Dhanush and Anjali win awards

V4 Entertainers and the MGR-Sivaji Academy presented the 26th Film Awards at a function on January 1st, 2012. The year began on a grand note for Dhanush and Anjali as they were adjudged as the Best Actor and Actress for their roles in Aadukalam and Engeyum Eppothum respectively.

The Anna award went to Sathyaraj and the MR Radha award went to Prabhu. Santhana Barathy bagged the MGR award and Sivaji award was given to P Vasu.

K Balachander, Kavignar Vaali, Kakka Radha Krishnan, Anjali Devi, Aaroor Das, MS Viswanathan, Balamurali Krishna and Film News Anandan were honored with the lifetime achievement award.

Sneha, Karan, Vadivudayan, and others were also honored during this event which also marked the 80th year of Tamil cinema.